Search Bank Details By Swift Code

Country List

40 Chad
50 Cuba
68 Fiji
83 Guam
96 Iran
97 Iraq
100 Israel
101 Italy
103 Japan
104 Jersey
105 Jordan
107 Kenya
109 Kuwait
111 Laos
112 Latvia
116 Libya
120 Macao
123 Malawi
126 Mali
127 Malta
133 Mexico
136 Monaco
144 Nauru
145 Nepal
150 Niger
154 Norway
155 Oman
157 Palau
159 Panama
162 Peru
164 Poland
167 Qatar
169 Russia
170 Rwanda
175 Samoa
179 Serbia
191 Spain
194 Sudan
197 Sweden
199 Syria
201 Taiwan
206 Togo
207 Tonga
210 Turkey
213 Tuvalu
214 Uganda
227 Yemen
228 Zambia

What is Swift Code?

A SWIFT code is an international bank code that identifies particular banks worldwide. It’s also known as a Bank Identifier Code (BIC). Swift Code is a standard format of Bank Identifier Codes (BIC) and it is unique identification code for a particular bank. These codes are used when transferring money between banks, particularly for international wire transfers. Banks also used the codes for exchanging other messages between them.

The registrations of Swift Codes are handled by Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunication (“SWIFT”) and their headquarters is located in La Hulpe, Belgium. SWIFT is the registered trademarks of S.W.I.F.T. SCRL with a registered address at Avenue Adèle 1, B-1310 La Hulpe, Belgium.

The Swift code consists of 8 or 11 characters. When 8-digits code is given, it refers to the primary office. The code formatted as below:-


  • First 4 characters - bank code (only letters)
  • Next 2 characters - ISO 3166-1 alpha-2 country code (only letters)
  • Next 2 characters - location code (letters and digits) (passive participant will have "1" in the second character)
  • Last 3 characters - branch code, optional ('XXX' for primary office) (letters and digits)

The format of Swift Code is as follows:-

Bank Code Country Code Location Code Branch Code

Search By Swift Code